.

Featured Post

Yabatech Heros Awards Theme Song (YAHA2017)

   This is the official theme song to the most prestegeous award in Yaba College of Technology.

.

Wednesday, 1 November 2017

Read: Obama's Four Rules at the coming Foundation gathering

Obama.org
 Dear Gbetu Readers,

As long as we've been working to get the Obama Foundation up and running, I've been thinking about what I might say at the Foundation's first big gathering -- what words of wisdom I'd give to a group of people who have devoted their lives to making the world better.

In true dad fashion, I came up with a set of rules. There are just a few of them, and I think they're pretty simple. This afternoon, I encouraged our Summit attendees to follow them while they're here together -- and I think they're relevant to our everyday lives, too:

Rule 1: Listen.
Rule 2: Don't be disagreeable.
Rule 3: No selfies!
Rule 4: Have fun.

It's taken a lot of work to get here, and I've never been more excited about the future of this Foundation. I'm so happy that you're with us.

Thank you,

Barack

P.S. You can tune in for the livestream of the second day of the Obama Foundation Summit beginning tomorrow at 9:30 a.m. ET/8:30 a.m. CT at Obama.org. If I were you, I'd definitely be watching around 12:00 p.m. ET/11:00 a.m. CT...


Donate today to support the Obama Foundation's work:

Donate
tw fb ig

No comments:

Post a Comment

Add your comment here

NOW TRENDING

AFFILIATE BLOGS