Breaking News

Consensus Candidature: Sowore, Moghalu, Donald, makes Third Force list, as new party emerge.

Related image
Following serious concerns expressed by eminent Nigerians and young minds for consensus candidature amongst the young Presidential candidates, the Third Force have finally produced a list.

Those who worked hard to produce this list are Prof. Wole Soyinka, Dr. Oby Ezekwesili and Rt, Hon. Ghali Umar Naaba,  Colonel Abubakar Umar Dangiwa, Dr. Olisa Agbakoba (SAN), Pastor Tunde Bakare, Dr. Abduljalil Tafawa Balewa, Dr. Tokunbo Dosumu Awolowo and Femi Falana, among others.

Making this revolutionary list are  Olawepo Hashim of People’s Trust (PT); Omoyele Sowore, African Action Congress(AAC); Kingsley Moghalu, Young Progressive Party(YPP); Ali Soyode, Yes Electorate Solidarity (YES); Adesina Fagbenro Byron, Kowa Party; Durotoye Olufela, Alliance for New Nigeria (ANN); Ahmed Buhari, Sustainable National Party (SNP); Tope Fashua, Abundant Nigeria Renewal Party (ANRP); Donald Duke, Social Democratic Party (SDP); and John Dara, Alliance of Social Democrats (ASD), all these persons will come together to form the ultimate party for Nigerian Youths called the Alliance for Defence of Democracy on 14th February, 2019, at Abuja.

The Coalition was initiated last week against the background of the current threats to Nigeria’s nascent democracy, national stability and the credibility of the 2019 elections, especially with regards to the constitutional crisis foisted by the recent actions of the incumbent government against the Nigerian Judiciary.

This is also to complement the meeting held by leaders of thought, Presidential Candidates, Political Parties, Civil Society and Labour Movements, Stakeholder and Allies of the third force movement in Nigeria on January 31, 2019 at the Banquet Hall of the Sheraton Hotels in Lagos.

No comments

Disclaimer: Comments on any part of this website are strictly the opinions of this Blog readers/commenters or any anonymous person and do not represent the opinion of GBETU TV.


Email- [email protected]
Call/Whatsapp: +2349074333435