Jandor wins Lagos PDP governorship primary

Jandor wins Lagos PDP governorship primary

The Lead Visioner, Lagos4Lagos Movement, Dr Olajide Adediran (Jandor) says he is ready to face the ruling All Progressives Congress squarely in the 2023 elections.


Mr Adeniran disclosed his resolve shortly after he was announced winner of the PDP governorship primary in Lagos on Wednesday.


He pledged to work with his co-contestants in the party to tap from their wealth of knowledge and experience in a bid to win Lagos state for PDP.

el blends weight loss and diet


Declaring the result in Ikeja, the Chairman of the Lagos PDP Electoral Committee/Returning Officer, Emmanuel Ogidi, said that Mr Adediran scored 679 votes to defeat his contender, David Vaughan who polled 20 votes.


Mr Ogidi, who noted that there were 775 ad hoc delegates for the primaries, said that 709 were accredited for the election.


According to him, 10 votes were voided in the election.

Website Designing/Management/Social Media – Iyanu Victor

Jandor wins Lagos PDP governorship primary
Jandor wins Lagos PDP governorship primary

Mr Ogidi said: “The total number of accredited voters is 709, and Olajide Adediran got 679 votes, DAKOVA (David Kolawole Vaughan had 20 and we had 10 voided votes.


“Having satisfied all the requirements in our guidelines, I want to announce Dr Olajide Adediran as our candidate after scoring the highest votes of 679. He is hereby declared the winner and returned elected.”


Meanwhile, Mr Ogidi, before announcing the result, said that delegates from Ajeromi-Ifelodun Local Government failed to see reasons with the committee over alleged discrepancies on delegate list.

Certified French Tutor in Nigeria with Years of Experience – Ms Blessing Akpan


He, however, commended the aspirants and delegates for their peaceful conduct and sportsmanship throughout the process.


“I want to thank all of you for your patience and I want to congratulate the two contestants for your spirit of sportsmanship, especially DAKOVA. He is a true sportsman,” Mr Ogidi said.


Mr Adediran applauded all the delegates for their trust in giving him the party’s ticket, promising to bring governance to the grassroots.

Phones/Laptops/CCTV Installations – iHouse


Also, Mr Vaughan, who accepted defeat, said he vied for the ticket with a well mapped out strategy to transform Lagos state.


He promised to support and back Mr Adediran”s ambition.


Four contestants including Olanrewaju Jim-Kamal, Adedeji Doherty, Ade Dosunmu and Gbadebo Rhodes-Vivour stepped down from the race.

Follow Us On Telegram

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.