Sesi Whingan Wins APC Badagry Federal Constituency Rep. Seat

Sesi Whingan Wins APC Badagry Federal Constituency Rep. Seat

A House Representative aspirant, Mr. Sesi Whingan, has emerged the All Progressive Congress (APC), candidate to contest for Badagry Federal Constituency seat in the 2023 general elections.


The Primary election which was held at Labol Guest House, Ibereko, Badagry of Friday, as Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) officials and security personnel observed the process, having satisfied with the results.


About 55 ad-hoc delegates drawn from 11 wards in Badagry Federal Constituency were accredited at the electoral process and they all voted for their various candidates.


Announcing the result, Chairman, Primary Electoral Committee, Mr. Taye Oyefolu, declared Whingan winner of the primary, having scored 25 to defeat other three aspirants.

Sesi Whingan Wins APC Badagry Federal Constituency Rep. Seat
Sesi Whingan

Those being defeated included; Babatunde Hunpe, who got 18 votes, Hon. Layode Ibrahim scored 8 votes while Mr. Mobolaji Ogunlende scored only 4 votes, the returning officer described the process as free, fair and credible.


Addressing journalists, Whingan attributed his victory to hardwok, commitment and dedication to the party, promising to work with the people of the constituency and the party at large.


“I really appreciate our party leaders, traditional leaders and the youths for their support, commitment and standing by me, in fact, the victory is dedicated to God almighty and to all my teeming youths and supporters, who stood by me, I appreciate you all.


“I promise never to let you all down. Victory for one is victory for all, I really doff my hat for your concerns, encouragement and dedication, thank you all”, Whingan said

__________________________ Join us on WhatsApp ______________________________

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *