Ogun Shines Again At JETS Competition

Ogun Shines Again At JETS Competition

The Ogun State has again pulled its weight, as contingents to the just concluded 26th Edition of Junior Engineers Technicians and Scientists (JETS) Inter-State competition winning first, second and third awards in different categories of the competition.


Receiving the award winners at his Office in Oke-Mosan, Abeokuta, Commissioner for Education, Science and Technology, Prof. Abayomi Arigbabu appreciated them for their resilience and successes towards sustaining the excellence the state was known for in all human endeavours.

Arigbabu, who spoke on behalf of the Governor, Prince Dapo Abiodun commended the award winners in different categories, including Atigah Faith from Adedokun International Schools, Ado-Odo/Ota, who won 1st and 3rd Positions in Technology and Agricultural Science, Robert Daniel from Crescent High School, Ado-Odo/Ota, winning 2nd and 3rd positions in Chemistry and Mathematics, while Emmanuel Omoegbeleghan of Crescent High School, Ado-Odo/Ota came 2nd in Physics respectively.


He lauded the winners of the Subjects Based Junior Secondary Schools Category, including, Riman Saints from Adedokun International School, Ado-Odo/Ota, who came 3rd in both Mathematics and Computer Science, Fopefoluwa Adegboye from Ambassadors College, Ado-Odo/Ota, winning 2nd and 3rd positions in Computer Science and Technology respectively, Ahmad Adebayo of Saint Anne’s Primary School, Oke-Ilewo, Abeokuta, who came 3rd in Basic Technology and Basic Science in the Primary School Category.

Ogun Shines Again At JETS Competition
Ogun Shines Again At JETS Competition

Speaking earlier, the Director of Education, Science and Technology, Mr. Sunkanmi Ogunpola said the learners’ performances were impressive, explaining that students participated in different categories including Subject Based Senior and Junior Secondary Schools as well as Primary Schools Categories and Debate Competitions.

Responding on behalf of other participants, Atigah Faith, appreciated the State government for its laudable educational policies, programmes and initiatives that led to excellent performance in the competition, promising that they would work harder to do better in subsequent editions.


In a related development, Prof. Arigbabu has commended some teachers, who have made the State proud having won recognition awards during the 2023 Presidential Teachers and Schools Excellence Recognition Awards in Abuja.

The Commissioner said their diligence, doggedness and impartation of knowledge to learners had contributed to the development of teaching and learning in the State, which he affirmed had brought the education sector to greater heights, urging other teachers to emulate the awardees.


Some of the awardees include Mr. Akeem Badru, the overall winner of the 2023 Cambridge Dedicated Teachers Awards, Mr. Togbe Ganiyu winner of the 1st Position, Primary School, Mr. Adewale Abayomi, the 2nd Runner up National level, as well as Mrs. Omolara Sansa winner of the Best Administrator, Public Junior Secondary Schools, among others, while some of the winning schools are Baptist Boys High School (Junior), Saje, Abeokuta and Remo Secondary School, Sagamu (Senior) that won 1st positions respectively.

Follow Us On Telegram __________________________ Join us on WhatsApp ______________________________

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *