Gabiro Mtu Necessary releases new album – Saint John

Gabiro Mtu Necessary releases new album - Saint John

Kisumu based rapper Gabiro Mtu Necessary has released his debut album “Saint John” available on digital platforms. The debut album follows the successful release of his two EPs “MPITO” and “JENESIS which bagged him a Grammy recognition.


This is his third biggest project and a first full album project from the talented musician.


Taking after his late dad, Saint John is a mirror to the life teachings, good times and experience he went through with his father before his demise in 2019. His father was his manager at the time.


The 12 track dancehall and drill album was released on the 29th April, 2022 and contains every element that leaves the listener reminiscing and having it on replay.


“With the story-telling, sayings in between tracks and rapping in my local dialect the album is more of a syllabus that takes me back to my roots, ” says Gabiro.

Gabiro Mtu Necessary releases new album - Saint John
Gabiro Mtu Necessary

The vocals and instrumentation work seamlessly together in every track to give room for a must-listen record with the engaging melody and beats of each track giving the vocals an intimate and euphoric feeling.


The album can be streamed on Itunes, Spotify and all other digital platforms.


Saint John Tracklist

  1. Saint John
  2. Pok Alando
  3. Drill ya Odhumo
  4. I Swear
  5. Pesa Oluoro Koko
  6. Kula Bata
  7. Dear Son
  8. Free ft Blakangel
  9. Okay
  10. Happy
  11. Rotterdam
  12. Kus Kus remix ft Javada
__________________________ Join us on WhatsApp ______________________________

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *