Gbetu TV (News They Are Not Talking About)

Sunday Igboho: Crying Woman express fear over Ooni of Ife’s Committee (Video)

Solomon Ayowole
Sunday Igboho: Crying Woman express fear over Ooni of Ife 's Committee (Video)

Woman identified as Titi Aboyade Onabanjo in a viral video has expressed fears over the 28 Man Committee constituted by the Ooni of Ife, Oba Enitan Ogunwusi.


On this video, Titi Aboyade Onabanjo applauded the giant strides of the Ooni of Ife towards rescuing the current situation facing the country especially the case of Igboho who has been at the forefront of agitation for self-independence for Yoruba ethnic group in the last few months.

Sunday Igboho: Crying Woman express fear over Ooni of Ife 's Committee

Recall that Igboho was arrested by INTERPOL in Cotonou, Benin Republic last week.


The Ooni of Ile-Ife who is one of the first-class monarchs in the South-West Nigeria has, however, set up a committee to look into the matter.



In the video credited to Podium Radio & Television, Titi Aboyade Onabanjo is of the opinion that the committee members who are reputable individuals among the Yoruba people should endeavor to stand for the people and not negotiate with the yoruba people’s mandate.


She expressed that the Ooni of Ife has done well by constituting this committee but it will be disheartening if the Committee members falls short of expectation. She hopes that this committee will remember Yoruba Nation before their pocket of individual ambition.


The 28 Man, are expected to monitor Igboho’s arraignment in Benin Republic, the moves to extradite him to Nigeria and likely prosecution.


The Committee is expected to provide updates to the Ooni as events unfold, offer counsels, mediate with the Yoruba Nation agitator’s legal team and interface with Nigerian and Beninese authorities.


Below is the full list of the 28 Man Committee:

  1. Olugbon of Igbon, Oba Olusola Alao

  2. Senator Biodun Olujimi

  3. Toyin Saraki

  4. Segun Awolowo

  5. Doyin Okupe

  6. Otunba Gbenga Daniel

  7. Prince Oye Oyewumi

  8. Muyiwa Ige

  9. General Olu Okunnowo

  10. DIG Taiwo Lakanu (rtd)

  11. Sola Ebiseni, Afenifere Secretary

  12. Jimi Agbaje

  13. Sola Lawal

  14. Debola Oluwagbayi

  15. Dupe Adelaja

  16. Dele Momodu

  17. Senator Tolu Odebiyi

  18. Dr. Olusegun Mimiko

  19. Dr. Seun Obasanjo

  20. Makin Soyinka

  21. Dele Adesina (SAN)

  22. AIG Tunji Alapinni (rtd.)

  23. Reuben Abati

  24. Eniola Bello

  25. Bimbo Ashiru

  26. Senator Tokunbo Ogunbanjo

  27. Dapo Adelegan

  28. Professor Akin Osuntokun



Sunday Igboho will return to the Cour De’appal De Cotonou in Benin Republic on Monday, 26th July, after adjourned  Thursday and Friday trial.


Watch Video Below:

Hey! If you are reading this, then you must have read what I published above. Whether you like it or not, is you feeling at the moment. Don't pass it at me. Jo! ma kora momi. A mo, you are free to express yourself by using the comment section below.